top of page

Portrait album CD

In stock
Product Details
UPC: 702811620346
Brand: Oscar Records

CD of Kate's latest album, released September 8th, 2014.

Funded by a successful Kickstarter campaign, this album features love songs, shovels and religion-free gospel, on Kate's own Oscar Records label.

Comes in a jewel case with full-colour illustrated booklet.

Track listing:

1. Six Feet Under

2. Doubt

3. Little Bird

4. Resurrection

5. Fight the Night

6. Boy Who Cries For The World

7. Stillpoint

8. Rise

9. Nothing to Fear

10. Silent Night


All songs by Kate Daisy Grant

Engineered by Nick Pynn

Produced by Nick Pynn and Kate Daisy Grant

Mixed by Jim Mortimore

Mastered by Ed Woods

Design by The Studio,

Arrangements by Kate, Nick and all the guest musicians

Kate Daisy Grant - vocals, piano, autoharp, dulcitone, cello, organ, recorder

Nick Pynn - Violin, viola, bass pedals, dulcimer, theremin, banjo, tiple, guitar, hammered piano strings

Bela Emerson - Acoustic and electric cello, track 4

Jim Mortimore - Double bass

John Sawicki - Drums, track 1

Magnus Mehta - Drums and percussion, tracks 5 and 9

Martyn Barker - Drums and percussion, tracks 5 and 9

Pete Davison - Trumpet

Tim Wade - Trombone, bass trombone and euphonium

thanks to Samulis for tubular bells

Gaynor Perry - All portraits of Kate -

Lisa Ducie - All portraits of other creatures

Save this product for later
bottom of page